This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.1
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Susan
    us
    9.2
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Telmo
    pt
    5.4
    16 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aleta
    pt
    4.6
    12 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MAOR
    il
    6.2
    13 May 2017
    Fair
    The facilities are very old and the room was moldy. Lack of fresh air. No mosquitoes net at the window. The bed wasn't comfortable. The bathroom was smely and not clean. Noise from the front door.
    Very helpful staff. Nice balcony.
    Maurice van der Kuip
    nl
    10
    9 May 2017
    At arrival the hosts were present and helpfull.
    Martina
    gb
    9.2
    5 May 2017
    Lovely house
    The mattress was not comfortable: we could feel the springs on our backs. The room was slightly musty
    Rui was very nice and helpful, providing us with a map and suggestions. The house is lovely and it has a well-equipped kitchen and a lovely terrace with a view of the castle. The room was nicely decorated and felt very nice. Wifi was fast and reliable. Location was very good.
    Andreas
    de
    8.8
    28 April 2017
    Nice stay
    Small Boarding House in the centre of the city. Friendly and helpful owner has all information about excursion etc on hand. Clean rooms, fast WIFI. Breakfast can be taken at nearby cafe.
    Robert
    ca
    8.3
    11 April 2017
    Lovely house in the heart of the city.
    Just got back from our five weeks in Portugal and can honestly say that our stay at Casa Rosmaninho was a highlight. Rui and Paula are wonderful hosts. Rui gave us some excellent advice on local historical spots, consistently good restaurants and local organic wines. Paula is a darling. She walked back to her home and fetched a sewing kit so that my wife could mend a tear in her bike riding shorts. The bedroom with attached bath was clean and cozy with a great view of the street. We also had shared access to the dining room and kitchen. We traveled by bike for five weeks through the lower half of Portugal and definitely found Mertola to have the highest number and quality of historical sites in a small area. If you go, absolutely make sure you visit the Museu Paleocristão. Some of the 6th century funerary stones are heartbreaking to read.
    Reginald
    pt
    10
    4 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glenn
    fi
    9.2
    1 March 2017
    Home away from home.
    Everything was absolutely wonderful, the only small thing to perhaps mention was the shower (lack of water pressure) but it really wasn't an issue.
    Beautiful building, really impressive exterior and interior with beautiful furniture. Feels like a lovely little home. The staff were very helpful and very kind.
    nl
    9.2
    17 February 2017
    Perfects hosts, Rui and Paula are such lovely persons.
    Wonderful place to stay, nearby all the sites you want to visit.
    Albert
    nl
    9.6
    5 February 2017
    Excellent location Nice roofterras
    Maryn@
    pt
    9.6
    9 November 2016
    Very good price, comfort and great location
    Located right in the middle of the historic city centre, Casa Rosmaninho offers a very good price and comfort stay. Who wants to know what it's really like to live in the Alentejo house, can feel it. As there was no other guests, we were alone in a 3-floor house and could use the kitchen, dining room, living room and a terrace on the roof. One more positive and important detail is that the supermarket is situated about 7 metres from hotel, where we could buy everything we needed. Pretty amazing for the offered price.
    Bettina
    de
    10
    6 November 2016
    Amazing house with great view
    The Casa Rosmaninho was a great place to stay at. The furniture is beautiful and I felt very comfortable. The location is great, right next to the old town and with an amazing view from the terrace. Rui, the host, was very nice and gave me a lot of information about the area. I would definitely recommend staying there!
    at
    8.3
    21 September 2016
    I think I've slept on the hardest bed ever. It was like you were lying on the floor. So we put 3 blankets on it to make it a little bit smoother.
    Very good location tho. The house was really nice decorated. The roof terrace was a big plus. We were having dinner there which was an awesome atmosphere.
    jean-pierre
    fr
    7.5
    18 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irene
    fr
    9.6
    26 August 2016
    lovely little house in the centre of Mertola
    Too hot ! But we did have a fan
    the location and the house itself
    Alexandre
    pt
    9.2
    12 July 2016
    Wonderful experience on a very charming house
    Ana is a lovely hostess, always very helpful and kind. The house is amazingly charming, and it is really a nice place to spend a few days, whichever the season! It's located in the village center, just by the castle. It has everything you'd need within easy reach: supermarkets, restaurants and even a small bakery, with delicious local pastery. Sao Domingos Mine and its river beach are not far, 20-minutes drive, and are a must-see: both the old village (with its abandoned mines), and the beach.
    Oda
    us
    9.6
    6 July 2016
    Great b&b with good location and friendly staff.
    The bed was a little hard.
    The Staff was very friendly, the rooms clean and neat and the location perfect - right outside the old town.
    Anika
    de
    4.6
    30 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close